Anti-Fracking Grassroots Blogroll

Environmental Bloggers, on a roll…

-> For a more detailed, comprehensive listing of groups opposed to Fracking, please visit FrackFreePA!

Action PA:   www.actionpa.org

Amy Mall’s Blog:  switchboard.nrdc.org/blogs/amall

Allegheny Defense Project:  alleghenydefenseproject.wordpress.com

Athens County Ohio Fracking Action Network:  www.acfan.org

Barnett Shale Hell (Texas):  barnettshalehell.wordpress.com

Berks Gas Truth:  hwww.gastruth.org

Bluedaze Drilling Reform:   texassharon.com

Bob’s Blog:  donnan.com/fracking-water.htm

Calvin Tillman, Dish TX:  baddish.blogspot.com

Catskill Mountainkeeper:  catskillmountainkeeper.org/our-programs/fracking/marcellus-shale

Catskill Citizens for Safe Energy:  catskillcitizens.org

Center for Healthy Environments and Communities:  chec.pitt.edu/MSGEcommunity.html

Cheap Tricks & Costly Truths:  jamminmole.blogspot.com

Damascus Citizens for Sustainability:   damascuscitizens.org

Danger Drilling:  dangerdrilling.com

River Voice, The Delaware Riverkeeper’s blog:  delawarerivervoice.blogspot.com

De-Smog Blog:  desmogblog.com

Energy Policy Forum:   energypolicyforum.com

Faces of Frackland, PA:  pafaces.wordpress.com

FrackAlert, Northeast PA Residents & Landowners Against Fracking:  frackalert.org

Fracked:  frackedagain.blogspot.com

Fracking Curation Project: fracktivism.wordpress.com

Fracking Underground:  frackingunderground.blogspot.com

FrackMountain:  frackmountain.wordpress.com

FrackTrack, Citizens Mapping and Data Tool:  fracktrack.org

FracTracker.org:  fracktrack.org/impact.php
Marcellus Mapping Tool, new and Improved to track of the enactment of local impact fees.

Gas Drilling Awareness Coaltion: gdacoalition.org

Gas Exploitation, Assault to the Senses, Dimock, PA:  gasexploitation.wordpress.com

Gas Safety USA:  gassafetyusa.com/blog

Gas Wells Are Not Our Friends, Dear Susquehanna:  dearsusquehanna.blogspot.com

Gas Wells on the Monongahela:   monongahelagas.wordpress.com

Hydrofracking Virginia:   hydrofracking.virginiajournal.org

Luzerne County Citizens for Clean Water:   lcccw.wordpress.com

Marcellus Effect:   marcelluseffect.blogspot.com

Marcellus Mayhem:  marcellusmayhem.blogspot.com

Marcellus Protest: marcellusprotest.org

Marcellus Shale-US:  marcellus-shale.us
Fracking photojournalism at its best.

Natural Gas Watch, gas explosion watchdogs:  naturalgaswatch.org

Neighbors of the Onondaga Nation:   peacecouncil.net/NOON/hydrofrac

No Fracking in New York Aquifers:  nofracking.com

No Fracking Way: A blog for New York and Pennsylvania hosted by ShaleshockMedia: blog.shaleshockmedia.org

NEPA Gas Action, Citizens for Clean Water, Susquehanna County, PA:   nepagasaction.org

Pennsylvania Alliance for Clean Air and Water: pennsylvaniaallianceforcleanwaterandair.wordpress.com

Protecting Our Waters:  protectingourwaters.wordpress.com

Protect The Endless Mountains of PA:  endlessmountains.blogspot.com

Public Herald:  publicherald.org

Responsible Drilling Alliance:   responsibledrillingalliance.org

Sane Energy Project, NYC:  saneenergyproject.org

Save Our Streams PA: saveourstreamspa.org

Save The Delaware: savethedelaware.wordpress.com

Shale Gas Review, Tom Wilbur’s new book, Under The Surface, is due out this spring:  tomwilber.blogspot.com

Shale Shock!:  shaleshock.org

Solid Shale, New York State:  solidshale.wordpress.com

Splashdown PA, Defending Our Water Now!:  splashdownpa.blogspot.com

Un-Natural Gas:  un-naturalgas.org/weblog

West Virginia Host Farms:  wvhostfarms.org

What The Frack?: wtfrackorg.blogspot.com

List is by no means complete – regularly updated! … Please leave any links you like in the Comments, and I will add them to the list!

14 Responses to “Anti-Fracking Grassroots Blogroll”

  1. Jenny Lsk Says:

    http://pennsylvaniaallianceforcleanwaterandair.wordpress.com/the-list/

  2. The Year Fractivism Exploded « Keep Tap Water Safe Says:

    [...] 2.  Anti-Fracking Grassroots Blogroll [...]

  3. FrackNation or Continental Divide? « Keep Tap Water Safe Says:

    [...] on Facebook? Good for you! I swear, I’m getting over it too. Here’s a link to Anti-Fracking Websites. [...]

  4. Alma Hasse Says:

    Please add the Facebook page Idaho Residents Against Gas Extraction – IRAGE. We’re fighting hard to retain our quality of life, clean drinking water and fresh air!

  5. Alma Hasse Says:

    Oopps! Just realized that this is a page listing of blogs– we are on the FB page! See what happens when I try to multi-task! With reference to a blog page– I’d like to get one going– any suggestions on which format is best for those of us who are somewhat technically challenged?

  6. mylduc Says:

    Thank you very much from Quebec, your listing it’s more important!

  7. Liz Rosenbaum Says:

    via Doug Shields:
    Great library of links leading to information sources on “horizontal hydrofracking” or “fracking” and the anti-fracking movement!

    http://occupywarren.weebly.com/fracking-news.html

  8. Fracking creates Global Warming Says:

    Fracking creates Global Warming. Stanford researcher finds U.S. methane emissions are higher than official estimates

  9. nof rack Says:

    http://www.FrackingIsNotConservation

  10. Solar Analytics (@PVwizard) Says:

    A site for blogging and scientific discourse —
    frac-watch.org/index.php/easyblog/

  11. pressingflowers Says:

    Sadly I turned my flower blog into a fight against fracking in NC . Thanks for the list , here is my link too . peace and solidarity ! http://northcarolinaflowers.blogspot.com/

  12. keyalea Says:

    Thanks for the work that you’re doing!

    I’ve started one at http://fracklist.org that focuses on the area of Brighton, Colorado, in Adams county.

  13. keyalea Says:

    http://fracklist.org centers on the area of Brighton, CO, in Adams County.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 929 other followers

%d bloggers like this: